Chvrches Recent BBC Live Lounge

chrves-cover-619-386

Can we all talk about Chvrches recent BBC Live Lounge cover of Justin Beiber’s song What Do You Mean?? Wow! I have been a fan of Chvrches for maybe a year and half since hearing their amazing song The Mother We Share through one of my Youtube sessions. I was blown away with their retro synth sounds combined with the cute, emotional, unique voice of singer Lauren Mayberry. That album,The Bones Of What You Believe, soon became near the top of my favourite albums list. There wasn’t a time through that album I became bored or skipped a track, which is actually a rare occurrence. When I opened my Facebook this morning I was bombarded with sites talking about this recent BBC Live Lounge session, and of coarse I clicked straight away!

I have lately been super stoked on the singles the band have been releasing including Leave A Trace and was over the moon with the first listen of their new record Every Open Eye through site NPRwhich is possibly taken the top spot of 2015 releases I absolutely love. Then their BBC Live Lounge cover has made me even so much more happier! Watch below and be prepared to be blown away!

CHVRCHES LOVE!! ❤

Leave a Reply

