5 Songs I Love Right Now

I finally got myself into gear and went on a little exploring on the world wide web to find some new tunes. I was creating a small playlist for myself to relax to as I was soaking in the bath the other day and I wasn’t satisfied with the tunes I had in my collection, I was ready for something new, but that’s not to say I don’t love my music collection. So I went exploring…

Here is five songs I found and fell in love with at first sound!

1. Timebomb by Tove Lo

I can’t express enough how much I love this song at the moment. Since finding this song I have listened to it multiple times a day. I admittedly listen to it on repeat on the way to work this morning and on the way home, and also sang it to myself throughout the whole day. I’m in love! A part of the reason is because the lyrics really spoke to me, something I love in songs. Also, Tove Lo is just amazing and her debut album, Queen of the Clouds, is really worth a listen to!

2. The Honey by Grace

I am so glad I stumbled along this artist, Grace. Her voice is amazing and her sound is this mixture of RnB and pop, with a little jazzy element to it, is perfection. Fun fact: Grace and her brother Conrad Sewell made history with ARIA chart topping singles in the same week, each on different labels. Grace at #3 with her cover song with G-Eazy, also produced by the famous Quincy Jones, and her brother Conrad Sewell charting #2 with song Start Again. Let’s say Grace has blown me away with a spectacular EP, Memo, and I think it is also even more so seeing Grace is only 18!

3. Give Me Something by Jarryd James

I fell in love with Jarryd James’ release of Do Your Remember and his newest release has given me so much more to fall in love with, as I wait ever so patiently for a full album, or even an EP. Give Me Something is a great track that is wildly catchy.

4. I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times) by Jamie xx ft. Young Thug & Popcaan

I actually discovered this song on the way to work on Triple J and Shazamed it straight away. Never sexual lyrics and such a catchy hook and the tune makes you want to jump up and shake your booty!

5. The Hills by The Weeknd

Oh I do really love this song, although I couldn’t expect anything more from The Weeknd.

Bonus!
6. Cold by Alison Wonderland

I had to throw this one in because Alison Wonderland is one of my favourite dance artists at the moment. She has produced an amazing debut album and each track I fall in love with for different reasons. This song here another for its lyrics… plus the track is sick!!

Leave a Reply

