EATS: Vineyard, St Kilda

5

There is nothing more I love than going out and for breakfast, lunch or dinner with good company. TOday I took advantage of my 3pm start and grabbed a quick bite to eat with my Mum and sister who were visiting the city for the day. As much as I love exploring and finding hidden gems, we stuck to the track and dined on St Kilda’s famous Acland Street, known for its plentiful and old style cake shops. Since time was of the essence, we decided to sit and eat at the Vineyard, situated at the start of Acland Street. As daggy as the decor and stain glass windows are, the vibe of the place is great and is quite pleasent sitting in the ‘grass’ area in the sunshine, which lasted around 20 minutes today.

My mum and sister weren’t that hungry so ordered wedges and the trio of dips, which neither could finish, whilst I ordered the shepards pie, and my God it was amazing! Chunk beef mixed with minced beef and gravy, some corn and a creamy layer of mash, finished with grilled cheese. Being lactose intolerant I should never have ordered this, but I am so glad I did!

20150606_124805So if you ever want to go for a good, easy meal, with great service and great atmosphere head down to Vineyard in Acland Street St Kilda. It is even a great night out as well with bands playing Thursday through to Sunday.

The Vineyard Bar and Restaurant: 71A Acland Street, St Kilda, Victoria 3182

Leave a Reply

