5 Songs I Love Right Now

5

For the last couple years I have become really slack when it comes to discovering music. I use to try and find blogs that no one have ever heard of just to find music that no one had heard of or spend hours on Soundcloud discovering everything! But I don’t regret it because if I had not have become slack in that form of discovery I wouldn’t have found an appreciation for pop music. I went through stages in my teenage years where I refused to listen to the radio or any pop music for that matter. I wanted to make myself look like I was that unique music lover that was so dedicated to music that mainstream just wasn’t an option… I was wrong. Especially with the direction of career I want to go in, music supervision and licensing, I have to have the most open of minds because not everything is about MY personal taste in music. I appreciate that a lot as I have found that pop music isn’t so bad at all, it is quite good, the thing that frustrates me the most is radio and their constant need to repeat. I hate that because I will find a song I really enjoy listening to and love then I become bored and begin to hate it. Thanks mainstream radio for your lack of selection, and your hours and HOURS worth of advertising.

Playlists were my favourite things to do in the world and constantly found myself sitting up in bed for hours just writing down songs I love of lists of songs I have discovered. Today I give you 5 Songs I Love Right Now

These five songs I love right now all give me those feels, you know the ones that make your body feel like it’s floating, like you are able to breathe easy again. So many feels!

1. Jarryd James – Do You Remember

This song is amazing!

2. Major Lazer & DJ Snake ft. MO – Lean ON

3. Peking Duk ft. Safia – Take Me Over

4. James Bay – Let It Go

5. Vance Joy – Georgia

What are the songs you love right now? Remember, sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

